April 22, 2013

  • Save The Best For Last

    I remember the cutting bitter tears of my first broken heart…I was 15.  
    He kissed me!  I loved him!  Then he was gone.
    This song nursed me through those times.  I used to listen to “Love Songs at Night” on radio.  I had a dear guy friend who would call in and dedicate songs to me.  So precious.  We’d go up to the dance studio and I’d dance out all my heartache.  They were sweet days.  
    I have had many heart breaks since then.  They seem to pile up, one on top of the other.  I feel sorry for myself.
    But then I think…my husband!  If he’s not with me, surely something in his heart is aching, too.  He is missing me as I’m missing him.  I’m sure he’s hurting, too.  
    Let’s find each other, soon?  Please save the best for last.  <3

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *