May 21, 2013

  • Tornadoes

    The conditions in North Texas the the same as Oklahoma yesterday.  We are expecting tornadoes today by mid-afternoon.  The feeling of anxiety here is uncanny.  

    I’m sitting put right here in my house with my dog and kitties ready to go under the stairs in the closet.  Please pray for us.  Hopefully nothing will come of this, but it’s a terribly nervous feeling waiting for it, listening to the wind.  
    I got Taco Cabana.  If I’m going to die in a tornado, by Jove, I’ll die with Tex-Mex in my belly! 
    UPDATE:
    It was actually a pretty boring and uneventful day, here.  Although there were a ton of storms, we were in a “pocket” for a good long while with nothing but eerie, yellow looking sky and some rain.  But I know there is no other way we could have reacted due to the awful tornado just 2 1/2 hours North of us yesterday.  So, they called off after school activities, and my 1776 rehearsal tonight.  So I got to relax a bit.  I had awful anxiety all day.  Ugh.
    Tomorrow should be much more fun!

Comments (23)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *